Public Holidays

The Tanzania Embassy will be closed on both Tanzanian and Dutch Public Holidays. Please see the list below of the public holidays:

Public Holidays in Tanzania, 2019:

Date Holiday
Tuesday, 01 January 2019 New Year’s Day
Saturday, 12 January 2019 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Sunday, 07 April 2019 Karume Day
Friday, 19 April 2019 Good Friday
Sunday, 21 April 2019 Easter Sunday
Monday, 22 April 2019 Easter Monday
Friday, 26 April 2019 Union Day
 Wednesday, 01 May 2019  Labour Day
Wednesday, 05 June 2019 (date may vary)  Eid El-Fitr
 Thursday, 06 June 2019 (date may vary)  Eid El-Fitr (Day 2)
 Sunday, 07 July 2019  Saba Saba Day
 Thursday, 08 August 2019 Nane Nane (Farmer’s) Day
 Monday, 12 August 2019 (date may vary)  Eid El-Haj
Monday, 14 October 2019 Mwalimu Nyerere Day
Sunday, 10 November 2019 (date may vary)  Maulid Day
Monday, 09 December 2019 Independence Day
Wednesday, 25 December 2019  Christmas Day
Thursday, 26 December 2019  Boxing Day

 


Public Holidays in The Netherlands, 2019:

Date Holiday
Tuesday, 01 January 2019 New Year’s Day
Sunday, 21 April 2019 Easter Sunday
Monday, 22 April 2019 Easter Monday
Saturday, 27 April 2019 King’s Birthday (Zonings Dag)
Sunday, 05 May 2019 Liberation Day
Friday, 4 May 2019 Remembrance Day
Thursday, 30 May 2019 Ascension Day
Sunday, 09 June 2019 Whit Sunday
Sunday, 10 June 2019 Whit Monday
Wednesday, 25 December 2019  Christmas Day
Thursday, 26 December 2019  Boxing Day

 


 

 

Public Holidays in Tanzania, 2018:

Date Holiday
Monday, 01 January 2018 New Year’s Day
Friday, 12 January 2018 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday
Monday, 02 April 2018 Easter Monday
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Union Day
Tuesday, 01 May 2018 Labour Day
Friday, 15 June 2018 (date may vary) Eid ul-Fitr
 Wednesday, 08 August 2018   Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day)
Tuesday, 21 August 2018 (date may vary)  Eid El-Hajj
 Tuesday, 20 November 2018 (date may vary)   Maulid Day
 Monday, 26 December 2018  Christmas Eve
 Tuesday, 25 December 2018  Christmas Day
 Wednesday, 26 December 2018  Boxing Day

 


Public Holidays in The Netherlands, 2018:

Date Holiday
Monday, 01 January 2018 New Year’s Day
Wednesday, 20 March 2018 March Equinox
Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday
Monday, 02 April 2018 Easter Monday
Friday, 27 April 2018 King’s Birthday (Zonings Dag)
 Friday, 4 May 2018 Remembrance Day
Thursday, 10 May 2018 Ascension Day
Monday, 24 December 2018 Christmas Eve
 Tuesday, 25 December 2018  Christmas Day
 Wednesday, 26 December 2018  Boxing Day
 Monday, 31 December 2018  New Year’s Eve